Skip to content

May 9, 2013

4

A Family Line Up

by gordonmichaelsutton

By way of a slightly unusual post, have put this family line up together.

Screen shot 2010-09-07 at 22.02.49

For those of you interested, on the left is my 3 x great grandfather, Captain Edward Taylor Weale, a captain in the Royal Navy a little after the time of Nelson. Next is his son, my great great grandfather, George Dupleix Weale, a marine engineer who spent some of his early years in Australia before returning to the UK where he designed a number of early lighthouses. Next is his son, my great grandfather, Edward George Weale, a solicitor in Liverpool, and a Liberal member of the Wallasey Council in the 1920s. Finally, that’s me on the right.

Strictly speaking I need to insert shots of my grandmother and father to complete the line up. Maybe soon.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. May 9 2013

    Great idea for a post – I love the line-up!

    Reply
    • gordonmichaelsutton
      Jul 7 2013

      Thanks for your comment – I was pleased with the way it turned out.

      Reply
  2. May 9 2013

    Nicely done. Perhaps I will use this type of line up for my blog.

    Reply
    • gordonmichaelsutton
      Jul 7 2013

      Thanks – perhaps you can let me know when you’ve done yours, too, so I can take a look?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

