Skip to content

December 23, 2012

2

Hanging Around In Shanghai

by gordonmichaelsutton

Not quite sure what possessed me to take this shot. This was my second visit to China and the weather was warm and sultry – very different to my first visit. I was having a lazy stroll through some lilongs on my way to the Shanghai Museum when this leapt out at me. An interesting contrast with the futuristic skyline.

DSCI0015

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Dec 23 2012

    After looking at so many serious photos and people having deep-deep thoughts, this was so refreshing. I first smiled, then cracked up laughing. Thank you.

    Reply
  2. Dec 23 2012

    It made me smile when I saw it too. Not sure whether it was the colour, the context, or the complete lack of inhibition by the garment’s owner. Glad you liked it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

