Skip to content

April 15, 2012

5

Blue Chic

by gordonmichaelsutton

Spotted high up on the windows of one of the large stores in Liverpool One – the city’s main shopping area – this image struck me as being quite chic and reminiscent of the late Audrey Hepburn. Or was it Marilyn Monroe?

On the subject of Marilyn Monroe, I’m recommending My Weekend With Marilyn starring Eddie Redmayne, Michelle Williams, Kenneth Branagh and Judy Dench. I’ll post a review at a later stage.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. This is great stuff. I found you from Mike’s look at Life blog. I love street art like this.

    Reply
    • Apr 16 2012

      Hey, thanks Michael! I really like street art too – you can find real gems in the most unlikely surroundings. Glad you found Red Hibiscus. Gordon

      Reply
  2. Apr 16 2012

    Gorgeous, Gordon! I love it. It definitely possesses a “Holly Golightly” vibe. “I’m just crazy about Tiffany’s,” Audrey said. Do you recall the name of the store? Thanks! Theadora

    Reply
  3. Apr 16 2012

    High praise, indeed! Thanks Theadora. Like the references to Tiffany’s and Holly Golightly. I think it was a John Lewis store in fact.

    Reply
  4. Apr 17 2012

    Ah, Thanks for the tip!! Theadora

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

