Skip to content

January 21, 2012

4

Evening tide into the Mersey

by gordonmichaelsutton

This is one of my favourite photographs. Took it about a year ago out at Crosby Beach. It’s a coaster heading into the Mersey on an evening tide.

Let me know what you think.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jan 21 2012

    Beautiful!

    Reply
    • Jan 21 2012

      Thank you. It was a really cold day and the sunset was all the more dramatic for it. But the sea was strangely calm and still.

      Reply
  2. Jan 21 2012

    Gorgeous!

    What camera do you use, if you don’t mind me asking? I’m still trying to decide if I should get a DLSR …

    Reply
    • Jan 21 2012

      That’s very kind. This was taken on my Canon Ixus Digital .. can’t be any more precise about which model as it’s just being repaired for a lens issue. It’s actually been a great camera. I just bought a Rollei 21 x zoom when out in China but have no intention of ditching my Canon Digital!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

