Skip to content

September 22, 2011

Lord Ganesha and the red hibiscus

by gordonmichaelsutton

Starting to research the red hibiscus for some writing I want to do and the first thing I discovered was that the hibiscus is used as an offering to Lord Ganesha in Hindu worship. Which reminded me of a photograph I’d taken in Mumbai a few years ago.

And then I find that Lord Ganesha  is the Lord of success and destroyer of evils and obstacles. He is also worshipped as the god of education, knowledge, wisdom and wealth. For reasons best known to myself this seems like an important coincidence at this moment in time. Namaste.

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

