Skip to content

August 25, 2011

Happy Landings

by gordonmichaelsutton

Welcome to red hibiscus – a creative depository.

Years ago, my friend Damian  referred to me as ‘renaissance man’ . Had it come from anyone else, I might have dismissed it as a touch of sarcasm. But he’d become aware that I was an aspiring creative interested in all kinds of stuff ; works of literature from Dickens to Steinbeck to Stephen King ; the paintings of Picasso, Turner and Basquiat ; music from Steely Dan to Chopin.

And not just the work of others; I paint and draw and enjoy all sorts of creative writing ,too. Plus photography, of course. I’m told I’m pretty good. You can be the judge.

Finally, red hibiscus will celebrate the creative experiences that travel’s brought me.

Here’s hoping that red hibiscus becomes a happy and inspiring blog destination for everyone.

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

